Queensland Literary Awards name YA finalists


razorhurst justine larbalestierThe Queensland Literary Awards named their shortlist for the 2015 award season, including the finalists for their Griffith University Young Adult Book Award.

Queensland Literary Awards named five books to their shortlist: Darren Groth’s Are You Seeing Me?, Justine Larbaliestier’s Razorhurst, Diana Sweeney’s The Minnow, John Larkin’s The Pause, and Jeri Kroll’s Vanishing Point.

“[The awards] are a true celebration of our stories: the stories of young Australians, our Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, of urban and regional Australians,” said Leeanne Enoch, the Minister for Science and Innovation, of the awards.

The Queensland Literary Awards, established in 2012, celebrates outstanding Australian writers. The winner will be announced in a ceremony on October 9.

Who do you want to win? Sound off in the comments below!

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

About Author

Nicole Brinkley

Nicole is the editor of YA Interrobang. She has short hair and loves dragons. The rest changes without notice. Follow her on Twitter at or Tumblr at . Like her work? Leave her a tip.

Comments are closed.