Oregon Book Awards announces Leslie Bradshaw Award finalists


The Oregon Book Awards announced the finalists for its Leslie Bradshaw Award for Young Adult Literature. The Oregon Book Awards and Fellowships honor accomplishments by Oregon writers.

The finalists of the Leslie Bradshaw Award include April Henry’s The Body in the Woods, Robin Herrera’s Hope is a Ferris Wheel, Lisa Schroeder’s The Bridge From Me To You, and Christina Struyk-Bonn’s Whisper.

The winners of the award will be announced at a ceremony on April 13th.

The 2015 Oregon Literary Fellowship also announced that the recipients for their Young Readers Literature category, as judged by Jo Knowles (Read Between the Lines). Addie Boswell won the Edna L. Holmes Fellowship in Young Readers Literature. Christine Fletcher won the Walt Morey Fellowship in the Young Readers Literature category.

For more, visit the Oregon Book Awards website.


About Author

Nicole Brinkley

Nicole is the editor of YA Interrobang. She has short hair and loves dragons. The rest changes without notice. Follow her on Twitter at or Tumblr at . Like her work? Leave her a tip.

Comments are closed.