Universal Cable acquired Maggie Stiefvater’s Raven Cycle series.


the raven boys maggie stiefvater book coverUniversal Cable Productions acquired the rights to Maggie Stiefvater’s four-book series, The Raven Cycle.

The Raven Boys is the first book in the series and introduces readers to Blue, the daughter of a psychic, and four private school boys who are on a quest to find a centuries old, sleeping Welsh king in the mountains of Virginia.

Those set to bring the show to life include Executive Producers Michael London and Executive Producer and showrunner Andrew Miller (The Secret Circle). Catherine Hardwicke, director of the first Twilight film, is set to direct the pilot.

All four books in The Raven Cycle are available now.

Check out a Raven Cycle fancast on our sister site Queership!

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Tara Hackley

Tara is a twenty-something with a love of writing, animals, and life. She's usually reading or writing but if she's not, she's out finding her next great adventure.

Comments are closed.